A bachelor’s degree in nutrition usually takes four years and goes by several names: dietetics, nutrition science, human nutrition, food and nutrition, or a nutrition emphasis inside a health, food science, or exercise degree. The programs on this page come from the 138 schools in 35 states with a profile on this site that offer a bachelor’s-level nutrition or dietetics program. They are sorted below by what each program does for the registered dietitian credential, because the degree title rarely tells you.
A bachelor’s degree no longer leads to the registered dietitian credential on its own. Since January 1, 2024, the Commission on Dietetic Registration has required a master’s degree as well as ACEND-accredited coursework and supervised practice. An accredited Didactic Program in Dietetics (DPD) gives you the coursework and a verification statement, and you then need a graduate degree and supervised practice. Some schools bundle the steps, and others have nutrition degrees that are not dietetics programs at all. A school can appear in more than one group below.
Choose Your Route First
- Accredited dietetics bachelor’s (DPD): the standard first step toward the credential. You finish with a verification statement, then complete a master’s and supervised practice elsewhere or at the same school.
- Bachelor’s and master’s combined: five-year, accelerated, 4+1, 3+2, or coordinated plans that bundle the bachelor’s with a master’s and, in some cases, the supervised practice.
- DPD coursework for people who already have a degree: post-baccalaureate certificates and graduate plans for career changers who hold a bachelor’s in another field.
- Nutrition degrees that are not RD routes: nutrition science, wellness, culinary, food management, public health, and pre-health options.
- Closed, closing, or unconfirmed: programs closed to new students or closing, or where the school’s pages and ACEND’s records did not settle the route.
Sorting is based on what each profile documents, program by program. At many schools only one track inside a broader nutrition degree holds the DPD, so a school may appear under both the DPD group and the not-an-RD-route group. Open the profile to see which option you would be applying to.
Accredited Dietetics Bachelor’s Programs (DPD)
These bachelor’s programs include an ACEND-accredited Didactic Program in Dietetics. Completing one earns a verification statement, which you need for the credential but which does not make you an RD by itself. Plan the graduate degree and the supervised practice before you enroll, since both are competitive. Many schools run the DPD as a track or emphasis with its own application or GPA standard after the first year.
Bachelor's dietetics programs with an accredited DPD, by state
| School |
Program | Format |
|
Alabama
4 schools
|
|
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $54.3K / $150.4KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Oakwood University
Huntsville, AL
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $96.4K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Samford University
Birmingham, AL
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $176.5K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 128 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $109.0K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 125 | Campus |
|
Arizona
2 schools
|
|
Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $57.6K / $154.3KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
|
B.S., Nutrition & DieteticsEst. tuition: $59.2K / $182.6K; $64.8K onlineDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 minimum | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Arkansas 2 schools
|
|
Ouachita Baptist University
Arkadelphia, AR
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $149.4K derivedDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: Not clearly stated | Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $45.5K in-state$77.6K out-of-stateDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
California
11 schools
|
|
Cal Poly Pomona
Pomona, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide) + ~$1,728/yr campus feesDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Online, Campus |
|
Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: ~$14.0K-$15.0K/yr in-state (tuition and fees)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
Cal State Northridge
Northridge, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $8,328/yr in-state (tuition and fees, confirmed all-in)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
Chico State
Chico, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $37.4K / $93.9KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Fresno State
Fresno, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated (DPD option) | Campus |
|
Point Loma Nazarene University
San Diego, CA
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $49,500/yr in tuition plus a $1,000 general fee (2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 130 per the catalog (129 per a handbook plan) | Campus |
|
Sacramento State
Sacramento, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
San Diego State
San Diego, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide) + ~$2,942/yr campus feesDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 41-unit prep, plus 41 minimum upper-division major units | Campus |
|
San Francisco State
San Francisco, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: ~$8.8K/yr in-state (tuition and fees)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
San Jose State
San Jose, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
UC Davis
Davis, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: ~$18.1K/yr residentDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 138 minimum | Campus |
|
Colorado
1 school
|
|
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $51.4K / $116.8KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters); online completion 18 months (5 terms)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Florida 5 schools
|
|
Florida International University
Miami, FL
|
B.S., Dietetics and Nutrition (DPD)Est. tuition: ~$26,300 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
|
B.S., Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: ~$26,100 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Nova Southeastern University
Fort Lauderdale, FL
|
B.S., Human Nutrition (DPD)Est. tuition: ~$162,000–$164,700 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 terms)Credits: 120–122 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
|
B.S., Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: ~$25,500 total (derived); ~$15,500 via UF Online (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120–121 | Online, Campus |
|
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, FL
|
B.S., Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: ~$25,600 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Georgia 2 schools
|
|
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $2,805/semester resident (USG systemwide rate), plus $767 Statesboro campus feesDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 124 | Campus |
|
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $5,017/semester resident (over 6 hours)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Illinois 3 schools
|
|
Benedictine University
Lisle, IL
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $157.8K over four years at the flat full-time rate (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 total; 68 to 71 in the major | Campus |
|
Dominican University
River Forest, IL
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: About $40.9K a year (undergraduate rate)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 124 (2022-23 handbook) | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Illinois Chicago
Chicago, IL
|
B.S. Nutrition Science (DPD)Est. tuition: About $11.7K a year in base tuition before differential and fees (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Indiana 4 schools
|
|
Ball State University
Muncie, IN
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $11,242 a year in the school's resident on-campus cost modelDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 93 in the major; degree total not found | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $12,143.88 a year in tuition and mandatory fees at the flat rate (in-state); a public health differential of $589.32 may apply (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 minimum, 94 in the major | Campus |
|
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $9,992 a year in tuition and mandatory fees (published, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not stated; 127 to 135 for the double major | Campus |
|
University of Southern Indiana
Evansville, IN
|
Food and Nutrition, Dietetics specialty (DPD)Est. tuition: About $10,676 a year in tuition and fees at 15 credits a semester; $43,178 over four years (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
Kentucky 4 schools
|
|
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY
|
B.S. Food and Nutrition, Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $12,066 a year in tuition and fees; $48,264 over eight semesters (derived)Duration: 4 years, 8 semestersCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
Murray State University
Murray, KY
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics track (DPD)Est. tuition: $42,120 in tuition over eight semesters (derived, resident); fees are separateDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $14,177 a year on campus; $40,020 for the 60 online major credits (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY
|
B.S. Hospitality Management and Dietetics, Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $12,276 a year in tuition and fees (derived, resident)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120; 64 in the concentration | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Louisiana 3 schools
|
|
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
|
B.S., Nutrition and Food Sciences (Dietetics Concentration)Est. tuition: ~$49,500 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA
|
B.S., Nutrition and Dietetics (RD Concentration)Est. tuition: ~$45,600–$49,500 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (12 quarters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Southern University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, LA
|
B.S., Family and Consumer Sciences (Dietetics Concentration)Est. tuition: ~$39,800 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Maryland 3 schools
|
|
Morgan State University
Baltimore, MD
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $8,346Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 (44 general education, 22 supporting, 54 major) | Online, Campus |
|
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $12,290Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $9,366/yr in-stateDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Online, Campus |
|
Massachusetts 2 schools
|
|
Boston University
Boston, MA
|
B.S. NutritionEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 4 years impliedCredits: 128 minimum | Campus |
|
Simmons University
Boston, MA
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $48.3K/yr flat; $193.2K over four years (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 128 university minimum | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Michigan 1 school
|
|
Madonna University
Livonia, MI
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $15,300/semester for 12 to 18 credits (2026-27)Duration: 4 years; 3+2 accelerated option takes about 5 years with the M.S.Credits: 120 (36 in the major) | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Minnesota 1 school
|
|
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics SubplanEst. tuition: $16,744 a year in tuition (derived, $8,372 a semester)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120; 88 minimum in the DPD major | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Mississippi 3 schools
|
|
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $5,547.50/semester resident (~$11,095/yr)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated total for the concentration | Campus |
|
University of Mississippi
University, MS
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $428.25/credit resident (2026-27)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 minimum | Campus |
|
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, MS
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $446/credit resident (2026-27)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Missouri 4 schools
|
|
Missouri State University
Springfield, MO
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $38,040 in tuition over four years before fees (derived, resident)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Northwest Missouri State University
Maryville, MO
|
B.S. Foods and Nutrition, Dietetics track (DPD)Est. tuition: $57,000 in tuition and fees before course fees (derived, resident)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $235,840 in tuition over four years; $239,840 with fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 121 | Campus |
|
Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, MO
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics (DPD) trackEst. tuition: $42,240 in tuition and general fees; about $42,410 with DPD course fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
New Jersey 1 school
|
|
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $17,286/yr tuition (about $23.7K/yr with fees), 2026-27Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated | Online, Campus |
|
New York 5 schools
|
|
Brooklyn College
Brooklyn, NY
|
B.S. Foods and Nutrition track (DPD)Est. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuition (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 minimum; 69 in the DPD | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Lehman College
Bronx, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuition (derived)Duration: 4 years; 3 years maximum after declaringCredits: 120; 69 in the major | Hybrid, Campus |
|
New York University
New York, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food StudiesEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 128B.S. GPH/Nutrition and Dietetics + MPHEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: As little as 5 yearsCredits: 157 | Campus |
|
Queens College
Flushing, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuition (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 minimum; 79 in the major | Hybrid, Campus |
|
SUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $28.3K in-state, $75.2K out-of-state (eight semesters, derived, tuition only)Duration: 4 years (2 to 3 as a junior transfer)Credits: 120 (catalog lists 114) | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Ohio 2 schools
|
|
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
|
Didactic Program in DieteticsEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: Within 2 years, 36 months maximumCredits: Coursework within a degree | Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $61.0K in-state, $122.4K out-of-state (tuition and program fee, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 terms)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Oklahoma 1 school
|
|
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics and Food ManagementEst. tuition: About $9,356/yr in tuition and mandatory fees (2026-27); $11,216 with college fees per UCO's calculatorDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 124 minimum | Campus |
|
Oregon 1 school
|
|
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR
|
B.S.Est. tuition: ~$13,440/yr resident on-campus (tuition only); $409/credit online, flat, no nonresident premiumDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 180 quarter credits (about 120 semester credits) | Online, Campus |
|
Pennsylvania 3 schools
|
|
Immaculata University
Immaculata, PA
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $118.2K over four years before scholarships (derived, tuition only)Duration: 4 years, or 3 acceleratedCredits: 120 minimum (adult page says 126) | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
La Salle University
Philadelphia, PA
|
B.S. Nutrition (DPD)Est. tuition: $40,500 a year (flat, full-time)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 122 minimum (plan grid sums to 124) | Campus |
|
West Chester University
West Chester, PA
|
B.S. Nutrition (DPD)Est. tuition: About $12.1K a year in-state with fees (derived)Duration: 4 years, or 5 accelerated to the M.S.Credits: 120 minimum | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Rhode Island 2 schools
|
|
Johnson & Wales University
Providence, RI
|
B.S. Dietetics and Applied NutritionEst. tuition: $181,632 in tuition over four years at the flat rate (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $18,080/yr (tuition and fees)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
South Carolina 3 schools
|
|
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
|
B.S. Food Science and Human Nutrition, Dietetics emphasisEst. tuition: $15,120 a year in published tuition and fees; $16,620 if the $750 per semester program fee applies (derived)Duration: 4 years, 8 semestersCredits: 125 to 127 | Campus |
|
South Carolina State University
Orangeburg, SC
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food Management, Nutrition option (DPD)Est. tuition: $11,060 a year in tuition and fees; $44,240 over eight semesters (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 to 6 years per the program pageCredits: 130 per the catalog heading; the catalog's own tables add to 127 or 128 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $5,856 to $7,320 a semester at 12 to 15 credits (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tennessee 7 schools
|
|
Carson-Newman University
Jefferson City, TN
|
B.S. Foods and Nutrition, Dietetics emphasis (DPD)Est. tuition: $42,500 a year in tuition; $170,000 over eight semesters before room, board, and special fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics concentration (DPD)Est. tuition: $11,048 a year in tuition and fees plus $50 per credit in course fees (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Lipscomb University
Nashville, TN
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $44,486 a year in tuition and fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 77 in the major; degree total not found | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tennessee State University
Nashville, TN
|
B.S. Human Sciences, Food and Nutritional Sciences (DPD option)Est. tuition: $9,468 a year in tuition and fees at 12 credits; $9,858 at 15 (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 years plus a summer field experienceCredits: 120 (derived from the catalog plan) | Campus |
|
Tennessee Tech University
Cookeville, TN
|
B.S. Human Ecology, Nutrition and Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $12,596 a year in tuition and fees (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN
|
B.S. Health Studies, DieteticsEst. tuition: $47.0K in-state, $81.3K out-of-state (tuition and service fees, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Knoxville, TN
|
B.S. Nutrition, Dietetics concentration (DPD)Est. tuition: $14,024 a year in tuition and mandatory fees (university notice; final approval not confirmed)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 to 121 | Online, Campus |
|
Texas
6 schools
|
|
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, TX
|
B.S. Dietetics and Nutritional Sciences (DPD)Est. tuition: $12,188 a year at the flat rate, or $12,938 on the guaranteed-price planDuration: Not statedCredits: At least 120 | Online, Hybrid |
|
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $266.1K over eight semesters at the flat rate (derived, tuition only)Duration: 4 years (two-year program from junior year)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Texas Southern University
Houston, TX
|
B.S. Nutritional Sciences and DieteticsEst. tuition: $36.7K to $41.6K in-state; $88.1K to $93.0K out-of-state (tuition and fees, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 120 (catalog list sums to 121) | Campus |
|
Texas State University
San Marcos, TX
|
B.S.F.C.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $49.0K in-state, $100.4K out-of-state (eight 15-credit semesters, tuition and fees, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 120 (handbook says 122) | Campus |
|
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX
|
B.S. Nutrition, DieteticsEst. tuition: $28.8K in-state tuition only (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 121 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
|
B.S. and B.S.A. NutritionEst. tuition: $47.1K in-state, $179.9K out-of-state (8 semesters at the 12-hour flat rate, derived, tuition and mandatory fees)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 126 (B.S.), 120 (B.S.A.) | Online, Campus |
|
Utah 2 schools
|
|
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $188/credit, LDS member rateDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 77.5 to 81.5 | Campus |
|
Utah State University
Logan, UT
|
B.S. Dietetics (DPD)Est. tuition: $9,064/yr residentDuration: 4 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated | Online, Campus |
|
Virginia 4 schools
|
|
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA
|
B.S. DieteticsEst. tuition: $14,768/yr (tuition and comprehensive fee, 2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Radford University
Radford, VA
|
B.S. Foods and NutritionEst. tuition: $12,952/yr in tuition and fees (2025-26, full time); $558 per credit part time (2026-27)Duration: 4 years: two years of prerequisites, then two years of upper-division workCredits: 120 (82 in the major); an archived 2024 page said 122 | Campus |
|
Virginia State University
Petersburg, VA
|
B.S. Family and Consumer Science, DieteticsEst. tuition: $10,678/yr (tuition and fees, 2026-27, full time)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 121 | Campus |
|
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA
|
B.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $17,087/yr (tuition and mandatory fees, 2026-27)Duration: Not clearly statedCredits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Washington 1 school
|
|
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA
|
B.S. Dietetics SpecializationEst. tuition: $7,459 to $7,716/yr resident (2026-27, tuition only; sources conflict)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 180 total, 111 in the major | Campus |
Bachelor’s and Master’s Combined
These plans bundle the bachelor’s with a master’s so the graduate requirement is built in. Some are coordinated programs that also include the supervised practice, and others are accelerated or dual-degree plans that save a year but still need an internship. Several admit only the school’s own undergraduates, and a few are paused or limited, so check each profile for eligibility and status.
Combined bachelor's and master's programs in nutrition and dietetics, by state
| School |
Program | Format |
|
Arkansas 1 school
|
|
Harding University
Searcy, AR
|
B.S./M.S.Est. tuition: $134.8K derivedDuration: 5 yearsCredits: 147 | Online, Campus |
|
California
1 school
|
|
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda, CA
|
B.S. + M.S.Est. tuition: $116.0KDuration: 3 years (11 quarters) after 2 years of transfer courseworkCredits: 122 + 24 practiceM.S. (Prior B.S.)Est. tuition: $126.7KDuration: 2.25 years (9 quarters)Credits: 102 + 24 practice | Campus |
|
Maryland 1 school
|
|
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD
|
B.S./M.S.Est. tuition: Undergraduate years at the B.S. rate;Duration: About 5 years total (4-year B.S. plus about 1 year)Credits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
Michigan 1 school
|
|
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI
|
Combined B.S. and M.S. in DieteticsEst. tuition: $49,166 to $50,723 resident (program estimate labeled 2025/2026, five semesters of program courses only)Duration: About five yearsCredits: 147 (64 undergraduate major plus 23 to 26 graduate) | Online, Hybrid |
|
Minnesota 1 school
|
|
St. Catherine University
Saint Paul, MN
|
B.S. Applied Science in Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $53,888 a year in tuition (derived, College for Women)Duration: 4 years, then the M.S. in year 5Credits: 77 in the major; 120 or more total | Campus |
|
Missouri 1 school
|
|
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
|
Accelerated Coordinated Program in Dietetics (B.S. and M.S.)Est. tuition: About $87,700 in tuition and fees over five years for a resident (derived, flat 2026-27 rates)Duration: 5 yearsCredits: 149 per the M.S. catalog; 151 per the B.S. catalog | Campus |
|
New Jersey 2 schools
|
|
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ
|
Accelerated B.S./M.S. (4+1)Est. tuition: About $29,970 for the 30 graduate credits ($999.02/credit)Duration: 5 years combinedCredits: 12 credits count toward both degrees, leaving 30 graduate credits | Campus |
|
Rowan University
Glassboro, NJ
|
Coordinated B.S./M.S.Est. tuition: $18,300/yr as an undergraduate, then $1,135.50/credit in the graduate year (about $34,065 for 30 credits)Duration: About 5 years, with a three-year professional phase (junior, senior, and graduate year)Credits: 150 total (120 undergraduate plus 30 graduate, per a 2020 guide; see Curriculum) | Campus |
|
New York 4 schools
|
|
D'Youville University
Buffalo, NY
|
B.S./M.S. Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: About $176.9K (derived; the professional-phase rate is unconfirmed)Duration: 5 years (10 semesters, derived)Credits: 142 per the catalog, 143 per the program page | Campus |
|
Hunter College
New York, NY
|
Accelerated B.S.-M.S.Est. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 5 years instead of 6Credits: Not clearly stated | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Queens College
Flushing, NY
|
Accelerated B.S./M.S.Est. tuition: Usually covered by undergraduate tuition for the creditsDuration: Last 2 undergraduate semestersCredits: Up to 12 graduate | Hybrid, Campus |
|
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
|
Exercise Science B.S./Nutrition M.S.Est. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 5 yearsCredits: 154 per the Graduate School, 148 to 150 per the catalog | Campus |
|
Oregon 1 school
|
|
National University of Natural Medicine
Portland, OR
|
Accelerated B.S. to M.S.Est. tuition: $296 per credit for the undergraduate years, then $538Duration: 3 yearsCredits: 138 | Online, Campus |
|
Pennsylvania 1 school
|
|
Immaculata University
Immaculata, PA
|
3+2 Accelerated B.S./M.S.Est. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: About 5 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tennessee 1 school
|
|
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Knoxville, TN
|
Five-year B.S. and M.S., Clinical Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: About $74,884 in tuition, fees, and the program fee by the school's guide (2025-26 basis, derived, in-state)Duration: 5 years for UTK students; about 2 years for external applicantsCredits: 120 to 121 plus 34 | Online, Campus |
|
Texas
1 school
|
|
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
|
Combined B.S./M.S. in DieteticsEst. tuition: Graduate portion $41.7K at list price, or $12.5K after the claimed 70% scholarship (derived)Duration: 2 to 3 yearsCredits: 120 undergraduate; 30 graduate, 12 shared | Campus |
|
Utah 1 school
|
|
Southern Utah University
Cedar City, UT
|
B.S./M.S. Dietetics EmphasisEst. tuition: About $7,267/yr resident undergraduate, then $10,739/yr resident graduateDuration: 5 years (4+1, lockstep)Credits: 150 (120 B.S. + 30 M.S.) | Campus |
DPD Coursework for Applicants Who Already Hold a Degree
If your bachelor’s is in another field, these programs let you complete the required dietetics coursework without a second bachelor’s. They take the form of post-baccalaureate certificates or graduate plans with a DPD track. Each leads to a verification statement, after which you still need the supervised practice and a master’s degree if you do not hold one.
DPD coursework for applicants who already hold a bachelor's degree, by state
| School |
Program | Format |
|
California
1 school
|
|
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda, CA
|
M.S. (Post-DPD)Est. tuition: $73.2KDuration: 2 years (8 quarters, derived)Credits: 68 + 24 practice | Campus |
|
Colorado
1 school
|
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver, CO
|
DPD CertificateEst. tuition: $326/credit in-stateDuration: Not clearly statedCredits: Varies with transfer credit | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Georgia 2 schools
|
|
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
|
Graduate DPDEst. tuition: $450/credit, residence-neutral (see Be Aware That)Duration: 22 months full time; 42 months part timeCredits: 57 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
|
Post-Bacc DPDEst. tuition: Standard undergraduate or graduate rate, depending on pathway; no separate total publishedDuration: Not clearly stated; varies by pathwayCredits: Under 16 (Non-Degree option) or 16-plus (Double Dawg combined route) | Online, Campus |
|
Massachusetts 2 schools
|
|
Boston University
Boston, MA
|
DPD/M.S./Dietetic InternshipEst. tuition: $200.7K (Sargent's published total; it does not reconstruct)Duration: 3 yearsCredits: 82 (derived) | Campus |
|
Simmons University
Boston, MA
|
DPD CertificateEst. tuition: $1,330 per credit; up to about $102.4K if no credits transfer (derived)Duration: 1 to 2 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
North Carolina 1 school
|
|
Meredith College
Raleigh, NC
|
M.S. Nutrition, DPD TrackEst. tuition: $26.6K (36 credits at $725 plus fees, derived)Duration: 2 academic years (4 semesters)Credits: 36 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Ohio 1 school
|
|
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
|
DPD CertificateEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 1 to 3 years, depending on transfer creditCredits: 91 minimum | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Pennsylvania 1 school
|
|
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
|
M.S. Human Nutrition, DPD TrackEst. tuition: About $53.8K on campus or $51.0K online (derived)Duration: 12 months, or 12 to 21Credits: 45 | Online, Campus |
|
Texas
2 schools
|
|
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
|
M.S. Nutrition with DPD VerificationEst. tuition: $69.5K at list price for the 30 graduate credits, plus the 22 leveling credits (derived)Duration: 3 yearsCredits: 22 undergraduate plus 30 graduate | Campus |
|
University of Houston
Houston, TX
|
Post-Baccalaureate DPD PlanEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: Not clearly statedCredits: Individual plan | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
Nutrition Bachelor’s Programs That Are Not RD Routes
These degrees are not accredited dietetics programs. They prepare students for wellness, food industry and product development, research, public health, culinary nutrition, or entry to a health professions school, and many lead into a master’s in nutrition or a related field. A graduate of one still needs an accredited route, such as a post-baccalaureate DPD, before the credential is possible.
Nutrition bachelor's programs that are not RD routes, by state
| School |
Program | Format |
|
Alabama
6 schools
|
|
Auburn University
Auburn, AL
|
B.S. Pre-HealthEst. tuition: $54.3K / $150.4KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 123 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Jacksonville State University
Jacksonville, AL
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $43.2K / $86.4KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Oakwood University
Huntsville, AL
|
B.S. Vegetarian CulinaryEst. tuition: $96.4K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 121 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Samford University
Birmingham, AL
|
B.S. Culinary and WellnessEst. tuition: $175.2K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 128 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL
|
B.S. Food ScienceEst. tuition: $109.0K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 123B.S. Nutritional ScienceEst. tuition: $109.0K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 123B.S. Public Health NutritionEst. tuition: $109.0K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: Not clearly statedB.S. Dual DegreeEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 4 years and 2 summersCredits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $52.1K res / $129.9K non-resDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 123–125 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Arizona
4 schools
|
|
Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ
|
B.S. Nutritional Sci.Est. tuition: $57.6K / $154.3KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120B.S. Applied NutritionEst. tuition: $57.6K / $154.3KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120B.A.S.Est. tuition: $24.7K / $32.6KDuration: About 1.5 years (3 semesters)Credits: 120, up to 75 transferred | Online, Campus |
|
Grand Canyon University
Phoenix, AZ
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $66.0KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, AZ
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $54.5K / $126.5KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 minimum | Campus |
|
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
|
B.S., Nutritional Sci. & WellnessEst. tuition: $59.2K / $182.6KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 minimumB.S., Nutrition & Human Perf.Est. tuition: $59.2K / $182.6KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 minimum | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Arkansas 1 school
|
|
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR
|
B.S. Human Nutrition and DieteticsEst. tuition: $43.7K in-state$132.7K out-of-stateDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120B.S. Food, Nutrition and HealthEst. tuition: $43.7K in-state$132.7K out-of-stateDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
California
2 schools
|
|
California State University, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
|
B.S. Nutritional ScienceEst. tuition: $6,838/yr CSU tuition plus about $1,094 in campus fees (2026-27)Duration: 4 years (120-unit norm)Credits: 120, 78 in the major | Online, Campus |
|
Cal State Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $6,838/yr in-state (CSU systemwide)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 74 minimum in major | Hybrid |
|
Colorado
2 schools
|
|
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $62.2K / $156.5KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO
|
B.S. NutritionEst. tuition: $51.4K / $116.8KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Georgia 2 schools
|
|
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $4,635/semester resident, plus $660 fees (2026-27)Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Life University
Marietta, GA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $310/credit, flat, no residency distinctionDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 180 quarter credits | Campus |
|
Indiana 2 schools
|
|
Manchester University
Fort Wayne, IN
|
B.S. Nutrition SciencesEst. tuition: Undergraduate rates were not researched for this profileDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 53 in the major on the web page; 55 in the catalog | Online |
|
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $9,992 a year in tuition and mandatory fees (in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not stated | Campus |
|
Iowa
2 schools
|
|
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $49.7K / $130.1KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
Morningside University
Sioux City, IA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $165.1K before aidDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 124 | Hybrid |
|
Kentucky 2 schools
|
|
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, KY
|
B.S. Food and Nutrition, Culinary Nutrition and Food ManagementEst. tuition: $12,066 a year in tuition and fees; $48,264 over eight semesters (derived)Duration: 4 years, 8 semestersCredits: 120 (33 in the concentration) | Campus |
|
Murray State University
Murray, KY
|
B.S. Nutrition, Nutrition and Foods trackEst. tuition: $42,120 in tuition over eight semesters (derived, resident)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Total not stated | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Maine
1 school
|
|
University of New England
Biddeford, ME
|
B.S., NutritionEst. tuition: $192.2KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Michigan 1 school
|
|
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI
|
B.S. and B.A. Nutrition and Food ScienceEst. tuition: $7,094 to $8,419 per semester flat, lower to upper division (2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Minnesota 1 school
|
|
St. Catherine University
Saint Paul, MN
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $53,888 a year in tuition (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 47 to 49 in the majorB.S. Exercise Science and NutritionEst. tuition: $53,888 a year in tuition (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated | Campus |
|
Missouri 2 schools
|
|
Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, MO
|
B.S. Nutrition, Nutrition Science and Nutrition and Wellness tracksEst. tuition: $42,240 in tuition and general fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
|
B.S. Nutrition and Exercise PhysiologyEst. tuition: $18,226 a year in tuition and fees (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not stated | Campus |
|
New Jersey 2 schools
|
|
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food ScienceEst. tuition: $17,810/yr (tuition and fees), 2026-27Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
Rowan University
Glassboro, NJ
|
B.S. NutritionEst. tuition: $18,300/yr (tuition and fees), 2026-27Duration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: 120 | Campus |
|
New York 3 schools
|
|
Hunter College
New York, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food ScienceEst. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuitionDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 52 on the page; 54 in the catalogB.S. Nutrition and WellnessEst. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuitionDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 40 in the major | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Lehman College
Bronx, NY
|
B.S. Culinary and Community NutritionEst. tuition: $6,930 a year resident tuition (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $44.1K in-state, $132.1K out-of-state (eight semesters, tuition and fees, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 126 | Campus |
|
North Carolina 2 schools
|
|
Meredith College
Raleigh, NC
|
Bachelor's Food and NutritionEst. tuition: $49.2K/yr tuition (private, one rate); $196.7K over four years (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: Not clearly stated; 46 in the major | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
|
B.S. Nutrition SciencesEst. tuition: $37.0K in-state, $139.8K out-of-state (tuition and fees, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Ohio 1 school
|
|
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
|
B.S. and B.A. NutritionEst. tuition: $285.6K (four years of tuition, derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters, derived)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Oregon 1 school
|
|
National University of Natural Medicine
Portland, OR
|
B.S. NutritionEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: Not clearly statedCredits: Not clearly stated | Online, Campus |
|
Pennsylvania 1 school
|
|
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
|
B.S. Nutrition and FoodsEst. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 182 | Online, Campus |
|
Rhode Island 1 school
|
|
Johnson & Wales University
Providence, RI
|
B.S. Culinary NutritionEst. tuition: $181,632 in tuition over four years at the flat rate (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 122 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
South Carolina 1 school
|
|
South Carolina State University
Orangeburg, SC
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food Management, Food Management optionEst. tuition: $11,060 a year in tuition and fees (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Tennessee 2 schools
|
|
Carson-Newman University
Jefferson City, TN
|
B.S. Foods and NutritionEst. tuition: $42,500 a year in tuition (derived on the same terms)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN
|
B.S. Family and Consumer Sciences, Food and Nutrition concentrationEst. tuition: $11,148 a year in tuition and fees (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 123 | Online, Campus |
|
Texas
4 schools
|
|
Parker University
Dallas, TX
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $93,240 at $777 per credit before transfer credit (derived)Duration: 10 to 15 termsCredits: 120 | Online |
|
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food ManagementEst. tuition: $266.1K over eight semesters (derived, tuition only)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
Texas State University
San Marcos, TX
|
B.S.F.C.S. Nutrition and FoodsEst. tuition: Same as above (derived)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
University of Houston
Houston, TX
|
B.S. Human Nutrition and FoodsEst. tuition: $47.6K in-state, $111.1K out-of-state (four times UH's two-semester cost estimate; varies by college)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 minimum | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Utah 4 schools
|
|
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
|
B.S. Nutritional ScienceEst. tuition: $188/credit, LDS member rate (2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 60 to 62 | Campus |
|
Southern Utah University
Cedar City, UT
|
B.S. Allied Health EmphasisEst. tuition: About $7,267/yr resident (2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 (59 major) | Campus |
|
Utah State University
Logan, UT
|
B.S. Nutrition ScienceEst. tuition: $9,064/yr resident (2026-27, standard undergraduate rate)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: Not clearly stated (catalog pages were unreachable in this research) | Online, Campus |
|
Weber State University
Ogden, UT
|
B.S., Integrative NutritionEst. tuition: About $3,290/semester resident/online rate (2026-27, lower division)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 total, 63 majorB.S., Sports DieteticsEst. tuition: About $3,290/semester resident (2026-27, lower division)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 total, 82 major | Online, Campus |
|
Virginia 1 school
|
|
Liberty University
Lynchburg, VA
|
B.S. Public Health – NutritionEst. tuition: $25,390/yr in tuition (12 to 18 credits a semester, 2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
Washington 2 schools
|
|
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, WA
|
B.S. Foods and Nutrition SpecializationEst. tuition: $7,459 to $7,716/yr residentDuration: 4 yearsCredits: 180 total | Campus |
|
Washington State University
Spokane, WA
|
B.S. Nutrition and Exercise PhysiologyEst. tuition: $11,678/yr resident tuition (2025-26, Spokane)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120, at least 71 at WSU | Hybrid, Campus |
|
West Virginia 1 school
|
|
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
|
B.S. Human Nutrition and FoodsEst. tuition: $5,916/semester resident (2026-27)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 | Campus |
|
Wyoming 1 school
|
|
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY
|
B.S. Human Nutrition and FoodEst. tuition: $2,805/semester resident tuition (2026-27); $8,245/yr with fees (2025-26 figure)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120, 42 upper-division | Campus |
Closed, Closing, or Unconfirmed Programs
These programs are closed to new students, closing, or could not be confirmed as a complete route from the school’s pages and ACEND’s records. They are listed so you can see them in context, not as recommendations. Confirm the current status with the school before relying on any of them.
Bachelor's programs that are closed, closing, or unconfirmed, by state
| School |
Program | Format |
|
Alabama
1 school
|
|
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $47.9K flatDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Arkansas 1 school
|
|
Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $36.2K derivedDuration: Not clearly statedCredits: 120 | Online |
|
California
1 school
|
|
Pepperdine University
Malibu, CA
|
B.S.Est. tuition: Not clearly statedDuration: 4 years (120-credit bachelor's norm)Credits: Not clearly stated (Seaver catalog) | Campus |
|
Colorado
1 school
|
|
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver, CO
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $47.8K / $131.6KDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Hybrid, Campus |
|
Louisiana 1 school
|
|
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA
|
B.S., DieteticsEst. tuition: ~$36,100 total (derived)Duration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Maine
1 school
|
|
University of Maine
Orono, ME
|
B.S.Est. tuition: $57.2K in-state$157.6K non-resDuration: 4 years (8 semesters)Credits: 120 | Online, Hybrid, Campus |
|
Pennsylvania 1 school
|
|
La Salle University
Philadelphia, PA
|
5-Year B.S./M.S. (Coordinated)Est. tuition: $43,875 for the 45 graduate credits (derived), plus undergraduate yearsDuration: 5 years from freshman entry; about 21 months for post-bacc entry (derived)Credits: 151 per plan and handbook (catalog summary says 172) | Campus |
|
Tennessee 2 schools
|
|
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN
|
B.S. Nutrition and Food Science, Dietetics concentration (DPD)Est. tuition: About $11,568 a year in tuition and fees at 15 credits (derived, in-state); closed to new studentsDuration: 4 years; terminating in summer 2028Credits: 120 | Online, Campus |
|
University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN
|
B.S. Family and Consumer Sciences, Dietetics concentration (DPD)Est. tuition: $11,148 a year in tuition and fees (derived, in-state)Duration: 4 yearsCredits: 120 to 121 (derived from a 2023-24 catalog) | Online, Campus |
The tables list only schools with a profile on this site, so they are not every bachelor’s program in the country. Costs are as published on each profile, and each school name links to the full profile with curriculum, admission, accreditation, and cost details.
How to Choose a Nutrition Bachelor’s Program
If you want to become a dietitian
Start with the accredited DPD group, then check on the profile which bachelor’s option holds the DPD. Ask whether the school offers a coordinated or bundled graduate route, a master’s paired with its own dietetic internship, or neither. The master’s degree programs page shows which graduate routes build the supervised practice in.
If you are not aiming for the RD
A non-DPD nutrition degree can lead to wellness, food industry, public health, or research work, or prepare for health professions school. If you change your mind later, a post-baccalaureate DPD is the route back.
If you already have a bachelor’s in another field
You do not need a second bachelor’s. Look at the post-baccalaureate group, or at graduate programs that accept applicants with prerequisite coursework.
Check admission and progression
Dietetics tracks often have their own GPA standards or a separate application after the first year. Each profile lists the published requirements, and the profiles note where the school’s own pages disagree.
Compare cost and format
Public schools charge different resident and non-resident rates, and some programs publish a flat annual price instead of a per-credit rate. The Format column shows whether a program is campus-based, online, or hybrid. If you are starting at a community college, see the associate degree programs page for transfer options.